Pearl River County Board of Supervisors Holds First Meeting of the Year with New Members and Leadership

Published 1:42 am Thursday, January 4, 2024

POPLARVILLE, Miss. — The Pearl River County Board of Supervisors convened for its initial meeting of the year on Tuesday, where new supervisors were sworn in to assume their roles. Donald Hart, Malcolm Perry, Jason Spence, Bryce Lott, and Cruz Russell took the oath of office, officially joining the Board.

Notably, Bryce Lott and Cruz Russell commenced their first term on the Board, succeeding Sandy Kane Smith and Hudson Holliday.

The swearing-in ceremony also marked a transition in leadership. Through a voting process during the meeting, Malcolm Perry was elected as the new President of the Pearl River County Board of Supervisors. Accompanying him in leadership is Donald Hart, who is vice president.